The Office of the President consists of 5 Vice-Presidents, 1 Chief Secretary and their secretaries in support of the role of President and relative affairs.  Each of the Vice-Presidents is responsible in different areas of academic affairs, including Education, Research & Development, Academic-Industrial Cooperation, Campus Development, and Global Networking for the promotion of university development.  Chief Secretary and secretaries, in support to the Office of the President, are mainly responsible for campus-wide administrative affairs and inter-units relationship, in order to establish an effective communication channel and a harmony work environment for the promotion of higher quality administrative services to facilitate university development.